Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Township Council meets are held every second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m., unless otherwise noted.
Show All Answers
Open Public Records Act requests are now done online using GovQA. You may also sumit your request in writing to the Clerk’s Office. Requests are addressed within seven business days unless extended with consent of applicant. Price information varies based upon requirements of the request. Applicant will be notified of total cost once request is complete.
The requirements are:
All renewal applications must be submitted by October 1st each year. License term is January to December.
Per the State's directive, the Township can no longer accept paper copies of Social Affair Permits (One-Day Liquor Licenses). Applicants must file electronically, using the NJABC's POSSE System, Please go to the NJABC website or use the following link: www.nj.gov/oag/abc/posse/index.html
For questions: www.nj.gov/oag/abc/faqs.html or Call the NJ Alcoholic Beverage Control at 609-984-2830.
Effective immediately all Landlord Tenant Registration applications previously filed with the Township Clerk's Office will be collected by the Division of Code Enforcement at the same time as the Rental Certificate of Occupancy.
A written request on organization letterhead must be submitted to the Clerk’s Office. The applicant must include:
Please submit request at least one month in advance to allow for review by outside agencies.
A Parade Application must be submitted to the Clerk’s Office. The applicant must also include:
Access a permit application (PDF). After completing application, a sticker will be mailed to registrant to post on front door, notifying solicitors that the home is on the No Knock list.
The requirements and include:
If food is being sold, a Satisfactory Certificate from the Ocean County Health Department, and an annual Food Handlers license from the Township of Toms River Health Department ($50) also. Fee for Peddlers permit is $800 for initial license; each additional worker or driver for same company will be charged $100 and also needs to be fingerprinted at the Police Department. License must be renewed each year. License fee will be waived with a Veterans Identification card.
Applicants must be successfully complete with fingerprinting and background check, submit an Application (PDF) to the Clerk’s Office, and obtain Council approval. Fee for businesses are $200. This is an annual license and subject to the fee.
Application for Taxi Company and Taxi Driver.
Please note: Taxi Cab licenses must be renewed each year. Contact the Clerk’s Office with questions.
The requirements include an insurance certificate of Liability showing $1.5 million coverage, the Township listed as the certificate holder, and a fee of $100 per vehicle.
This information can vary depending upon type of bingo and/or prizes and prize value. Only non-profit organizations that are registered with the New Jersey Legalized Games of Chance Control Commission can apply for licenses. Price estimates are $20 per event to the Township and $20 per event to New Jersey Legalized Games of Chance, not to exceed 52 dates in a year.
(4) Copies of the Bingo Application are required with original Signatures and Notary on last page.
Please contact the Clerk’s Office with detailed information and assistance.
This information can vary depending upon type of raffle and/or prizes and prize values.
Only non-profit organizations that are registered with the New Jersey Legalized Games of Chance Control Commission can apply for licenses. If prize value is under $400 and tickets are not being sold before event takes place, no fee will be collected. However, if tickets are being sold before event takes place, a fee of $20 per $1,000 worth of prize value, is payable to the Township and $20 to New Jersey Legalized Games of Chance Control Commission will be collected.
The film permit application can be found here.
There will be a $350.00 fee per filming location.
Applicant must fill out a Hold Harmless Agreement.
Applicant must also provide a Certificate of Insurance, with application, that shows proof of insurance coverage for bodily injury in the amount of $1,000,000.00 and any aggregate for bodily injury in the amount of $300,00.00. The certificate of insurance must name the "Township of Toms River" as additional insured.